Sonny Rollins - Freedom Weaver (The 1959 European Tour Recordings) (Mint (M)) Jazz (4xLP, Comp + Box, RSD, Ltd, Num)

Sonny Rollins
Stock photos used to show the release, please refer to condition and comments for item specifics.

We Buy Vinyl Records

Looking to sell your vinyl record collection? We buy vinyl
record collections large and small. Use our contact form to submit a request for an appointment.  We'll make you a cash offer on the spot at our Englewood, Colorado location. Walk in's are accepted Monday-Friday 10am-4pm but we recommend calling first to make sure the buyer is in.

We sell limited edition Posters! Browse for Sonny Rollins posters and thousands of other rare prints.

Visit our sister site Sold Out Posters for a wide selection of limited edition posters and prints from your favorite artists and bands! Our OG site where you'll find new inventory added every week! Browse thousands of 1st edition, original posters and prints.

Product Description

Format: 4xLP, Comp + Box, RSD, Ltd, Num
Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    Worldwide  
20 Apr 2024
Genre:       Jazz
Style:         Hard Bop
still factory sealed!!

Limited edition 1st pressing of 5000
1st official release of Sonny Rollins' trio live in Europe in 1959

A1 recorded at Nalen, Stockholm, March 2, 1959
A2 to B3 recorded by Swedish Radio, March 4, 1959
C1 to C4 recorded at Södra Teatern, Stockholm, March 4, 1959
D1 to D5 recorded at Radio Studio, Zürich, March 5, 1959
D6, E1, E2 recorded at the Singerzaal, Laren, Netherlands, Feb. 21, 1959
E3 to E6 recorded at the Cantate Hall, Frankfurt, March 9. 1959
Sides F, G & H recorded at the Hot Club d'Aix, Aix-en-Prvence, France, March 11, 1959


A1. St.Thomas 7:32
A2. There Will Never Be Another you 5:52
A3. Stay As Sweet As you Are 4:41
A4. I've Told Ev'ry Little Star 4:52
B1. How High The Moon 10:46
B2. Oleo 6:00
B3. Paul's Pal 9:30
C1. Sonny Rollins Interview 1:54
C2. It Don't mean A thing 4:54
C3. Paul's Pal #2 7:00
C4. Love Letters 5:34
D1. remenber You 6:50
D2. I've Old Ev'ry Little Star 6:33
D3. Il Could Happen To You 3:27
D4. Oleo #2 3:15
D5. Will You Still Be Mine 4:16
D6. I've Told Ev'ry Little Star #3 4:26
E1. I Want To Be Happy 4:08
E2. A Weaver Of Dreams 4:12
E3. It Don't mean A Thing #2 4:31
E4. Coktails For Two 4:58
E5. I've Told Ev'ry Little Star #4 5:54
E6. I Want To Be happy #2 5:15
F1. Woody'N'You 15:54
G1. But Not For Me 17:39
H1. Lady Bird 18:49


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 6 17270 12287 7


Data provided by Discogs
Product listed via Disconnect