Diana Ross - Lady Sings The Blues (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Very Good Plus (VG+)) Jazz (2xLP, Ind)

Diana Ross
Stock photos used to show the release, please refer to condition and comments for item specifics.

We Buy Vinyl Records

Looking to sell your vinyl record collection? We buy vinyl
record collections large and small. Use our contact form to submit a request for an appointment.  We'll make you a cash offer on the spot at our Englewood, Colorado location. Walk in's are accepted Monday-Friday 10am-4pm but we recommend calling first to make sure the buyer is in.

We sell limited edition Posters! Browse for Diana Ross posters and thousands of other rare prints.

Visit our sister site Sold Out Posters for a wide selection of limited edition posters and prints from your favorite artists and bands! Our OG site where you'll find new inventory added every week! Browse thousands of 1st edition, original posters and prints.

Product Description

Format: 2xLP, Ind
Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Jazz
Style:         Soul-Jazz, Big Band
clean copy

An original soundtrack recording for the 1972 Sidney J. Furie film "Lady Sings The Blues".

Includes an 8 page, full color insert containing pictures from the movie.

© 1972 ℗ 1972 Motown Record Corporation

Record 1 holds Sides A and C, Record 2 holds Side B and D.

Same Run-out as the PROMO copy listed, but this is not a Promo.  


A1. The Arrest 0:46
A2. Lady Sings The Blues 1:04
A3. Baltimore Brothel 0:27
A4. Billie Sneaks Into Dean & Dean's / Swingin' Uptown 0:54
A5. T'ain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do 1:04
A6. Big Ben / C.C. Rider 2:32
A7. All Of Me 2:20
A8. The Man I Love 2:27
A9. Them There Eyes 1:05
A10. Gardenias From Louis 2:03
A11. Cafe Manhattan / Had You Been Around / Love Theme 3:34
B1. Country Love 0:37
B2. I Cried For You 0:38
B3. Billie & Harry / Don't Explain 2:11
B4. Mean To Me 1:18
B5. Fine And Mellow 1:10
B6. What A Little Moonlight Can Do 1:47
B7. Louis Visits Billie On Tour / Love Theme 2:45
B8. Cafe Manhattan Party / Persuasion 1:45
B9. T'ain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do 3:05
B10. Agent's Office 1:10
B11. Love Is Here To Stay 1:58
C1. Fine And Mellow 2:54
C2. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?) 3:20
C3. You've Changed 2:32
C4. Gimme A Pigfoot And A Bottle Of Beer 2:04
C5. Good Morning Heartache 2:19
C6. All Of Me 2:02
D1. Love Theme 2:52
D2. My Man 3:25
D3. Don't Explain 2:09
D4. I Cried For You 2:11
D5. Strange Fruit 3:14
D6. God Bless The Child 2:41
D7. Closing Theme 1:00


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Other M-758-D
Other M-758-D
Matrix / Runout HS-1945-1 B5RS-8273
Matrix / Runout HS-1946-2 B5RS-8274
Matrix / Runout HS-1999-3 B5RS-8275
Matrix / Runout HS-2000-4 B5RS-8276
Matrix / Runout M758D-HS-1945-1 B5RS-8273-1 1229408 I A1
Matrix / Runout M758D HS-1946-2 B5RS-8274-1 1229408 I A2
Matrix / Runout M758D HS-1999-3 B5RS-8275-1 1229408 I A2
Matrix / Runout M758D HS-2000-4 B5RS-8276-1 1229408 I A1
Pressing Plant ID I


Copyright (c) Motown Record Corporation
Phonographic Copyright (p) Motown Record Corporation
Record Company Motown Record Corporation
Recorded At MoWest Studios
Recorded At Glen Glenn Sound
Pressed By RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis

Data provided by Discogs
Product listed via Disconnect