Alt-J - An Awesome Wave (Very Good Plus (VG+)) Electronic, Rock (LP, Album, RP)

Stock photos used to show the release, please refer to condition and comments for item specifics.

We Buy Vinyl Records

Looking to sell your vinyl record collection? We buy vinyl
record collections large and small. Use our contact form to submit a request for an appointment.  We'll make you a cash offer on the spot at our Englewood, Colorado location. Walk in's are accepted Monday-Friday 10am-4pm but we recommend calling first to make sure the buyer is in.

We sell limited edition Posters! Browse for Alt-J posters and thousands of other rare prints.

Visit our sister site Sold Out Posters for a wide selection of limited edition posters and prints from your favorite artists and bands! Our OG site where you'll find new inventory added every week! Browse thousands of 1st edition, original posters and prints.

Product Description

Format: LP, Album, RP
Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Electronic, Rock
Style:         Indie Rock, Folk Rock, Experimental


Gatefold sleeve with lyrics on the inside and empty printed inner sleeve. The record itself comes in an extra white generic paper inner sleeve.

Side A has the credit-less picture paper label, side B has the white backgrounded paper label with credits on it.

On labels:
℗&© 2012 Infectious Music Ltd.
Mastered at 360 Mastering, London.

On inner sleeve:
Cover photo courtesy of the ESA

On rear sleeve:
Atlantic Recording Corporation, A Warner Music Group Company. ℗&© 2012 Infectious Music Ltd., under exclusive license to Atlantic Recording Corporation for North America.

Sticker states:
Includes MP3 album download with bonus remixes by Jim James of Morning Jacket, The Internet Of Odd Future and Dave Sitek of TV On The Radio.

Download card states:
"Thank you for purchasing alt-J's "An Awesome Wave"
With your purchase you have received a download of the album which includes bonus remixes of "Fitzpleasure" by Jim James of My Morning Jacket. The Internet Of Odd Future and Dave Sitek of TV On The Radio. Offer expires 12/31/16"

The track-list of downloaded version available by purchasing this LP is similar to this release (but indicates a clear 14x album tracks) but also includes these 3x bonus extra tracks:
Track 15 titled: "Fitzpleasure (Jim James 'Apple C' Remix)"
Track 16: titled: "Fitzpleasure (The Internet of Odd Future Remix)"
Track 17: titled: "Fitzpleasure (Dave Sitek Remix)"

No track durations listed on this release.


A1. Intro 2:37
A2. ❦ (Ripe & Ruin) 1:12
A3. Tessellate 3:02
A4. Breezeblocks 3:47
A5. ❦ (Guitar) 1:17
A6. Something Good 3:38
A7. Dissolve Me 4:00
B1. Matilda 3:48
B2. Ms 3:58
B3. Fitzpleasure 3:39
B4. ❦ (Piano) 0:53
B5. Bloodflood 4:09
B6. Taro 5:04


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 0 75678 76281 9
Matrix / Runout 12384 1A 1-532346
Matrix / Runout 12384 3B 1-532346
Matrix / Runout 12384 1A 1-532346
Matrix / Runout 12384 2B 1-532346


Licensed To Atlantic Recording Corporation
Phonographic Copyright (p) Infectious Music Ltd.
Copyright (c) Infectious Music Ltd.
Published By Kobalt Music Group
Mastered At 360 Mastering

Data provided by Discogs
Product listed via Disconnect